“All Melody”, nuovo album in arrivo su Erased Tapes per Nils Frahm

Nils Frahm ha annunciato la pubblicazione del suo settimo album, “All Melody”, in arrivo su Erased Tapes il prossimo 26 Gennaio a 2 anni dalla pubblicazione dell’ultimo “Music For The Motion Picture Victoria”.

Come tutti i precedenti albums, anche quest’ultimo “All Melody” è legato a doppia mandata agli ultimi anni di vita del musicista e compositore tedesco, dedicati alla costruzione e creazione praticamente da zero del suo nuovo “home studio” in quel del Saal 3, parte di una storica stazione radiofonica degli anni 50 situata lungo la Sprea, a Berlino. Uno spazio tutto nuovo e costruito a sua immagine e somiglianza, organo a canne e mixer analogico compresi, che ha permesso a Nils l’assoluta libertà compositiva e la completa libertà d’esplorazione dei propri confini sonori, come raccontata lo stesso producer lo scorso Ottobre:

“In the process of completion, any album not only reveals what it has become but, maybe more importantly, what it hasn’t become. All Melody was imagined to be so many things over time and it has been a whole lot, but never exactly what I planned it to be. I wanted to hear beautiful drums, drums I’ve never seen or heard before, accompanied by human voices, girls, and boys. They would sing a song from this very world and it would sound like it was from a different space. I heard a synthesizer which sounds like a harmonium playing the All Melody, melting together with a line of a harmonium sounding like a synthesizer. My pipe organ would turn into a drum machine, while my drum machine would sound like an orchestra of breathy flutes. I would turn my piano into my very voice, and any voice into a ringing string. The music I hear inside me will never end up on a record, as it seems I can only play it for myself. This record includes what I think sticks out and describes my recent musical discoveries in the best possible way I could imagine.”

In testata potete ascoltare il primo trailer dedicato all’album mentre qui sotto potete scorrere la tracklist e vedere l’artwork originale. #Enjoythebar


01. The Whole Universe Wants To Be Touched
02. Sunson
03. A Place
04. My Friend The Forest
05. Human Range
06. Forever Changeless
07. All Melody
08. #2
09. Momentum
10. Fundamental Values
11. Kaleidoscope
12. Harm Hymn